EVENTS & TRAINING

311
2018-04-14 15.53.46
……………………………………………………………………………………………..
PLEASE READ THE TREC GB EQUINE FLU STATEMENT BELOW:
……………………………………………………………………………………………
TRAINING

Saturday 16th November: What the Traceur does – unmounted training with Lois Eyre

Sunday 17th November: Unmounted training at Stinchcombe, Dursley, GL11 6AW. 10am until 2pm. Learn about winter and summer trec competitions, how to read a map, use a compass and go on a map reading walk . Contact Sue Hargreaves on susanhargreaves3@gmail.com

Saturday 23rd November: PTV and MA training at Breach Lane, Wootton Bassett with Michelle Bowe contact Mark Shire on shire@kram99.plus.com

Sunday 24th November: Arena Trec PTV training at RDA Cheltenham with Sheila Jones contact sheilajones95@outlook.com

Sunday 24th November: ‘What the Traceur does’ – unmounted training at Lockeridge nr Marlborough with Lois Eyre. Contact lois.eyre@gmx.co.uk

Sunday 8th December: ‘Introduction to Trec’ unmounted training at Lockeridge nr Marlborough with Lois Eyre. Contact lois.eyre@gmx.co.uk

For further info, please see below:

intro-to-TREC-8-Dec-19-schedule

Sunday 5th January: PTV Obstacle training suitable for beginners at RDA Cheltenham with Sheila Jones contact sheilajones95@outlook.com

Sunday 23rd February: ‘POR Day for Newbies’ unmounted training at Lockeridge nr Marlborough with Lois Eyre. Contact lois.eyre@gmx.co.uk

Saturday 29th February: ‘On Foot POR’ at Amberley nr Stroud. Contact wessexchair@gmail.com

Sunday 1st March: ‘POR at Level 2’ half day unmounted training at Lockeridge nr Marlborough with Lois Eyre. Contact lois.eyre@gmx.co.uk

Sunday 15th March: ‘The POR Special Sections, L2A and beyond’ ‘half day unmounted training at Lockeridge nr Marlborough with Lois Eyre. Contact lois.eyre@gmx.co.uk

Sunday 22nd March: ‘Hone your compass skills’ a day for L1 & L2 unmounted training at Lockeridge nr Marlborough with Lois Eyre. Contact lois.eyre@gmx.co.uk

Saturday 11th April: POR Training Ride at Frocester nr Stroud. Contact wessexchair@gmail.com

Saturday 18th April: POR Training Ride at Avebury, Wilts. Contact lois.eyre@gmx.co.uk

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

WINTER COMPETITION DATES – More info to follow shortly

Cheltenham RDA 9th November 2019 – the schedule is below: (Note this event is now full)

Schedule-RDA9Nov19

Lower Haddon, Bampton 1st December 2019 – the schedule is below:

Schedule – LOWER HADDON01Dec19

Breach Lane, Wootton Bassett 16th February 2020

Tumpy Green, Dursley 8th March 2020

………………………………………………………………………………………………………

SUMMER DATES

Friday 15th to Sunday 17th May: Bucklebury Spring Training Camp

Saturday 30th/Sunday 31st May: Wernham Farm Summer Trec Competition. Contact shire@kram99.plu.com

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

PARENTAL CONSENT FORM
Anyone under 16 years old needs to have a parental consent form completed before they can compete. The form is available here: TRECGBParentalConsentform